top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

3 Benefits of forcing yourself to write

Updated: May 29, 2022

Hello, Lovely Soul Drop! How are you doing?


Here I am forcing myself to write, because how else am I going to get better? I wanted to write five posts before the month ended. The month is just about to end, so I better get working! Today I’ll share three wonderful things about writing even when you don’t feel like it.


  1. You always have something to say: Sometimes I don’t feel like blogging because I don’t feel like I have interesting ideas or anything important to share. Turns out my brain is always ready to create new content since it is based on my life experience. Life is always making me think, act, feel, and experience a myriad of topics. If I look at my past few days before writing very soon the words start to flow freely.

  2. Practice makes comfortable: We have all heard that practice makes perfect, but it also makes the process way more comfortable. Those awkward moments in which we look at the blank page shifting in our seat and waiting for the muse to stop ignoring us for once are really uncomfortable. However, if we force ourselves to write when we don’t feel like it then our brain starts to get used to the creation process and the more we do it the easier it becomes. When we feel comfortable writing our ideas flow better, we are more productive, and we have more energy to explore new horizons.

  3. You feel proud: When we get to work our brain feels like we’re being productive and releases happiness hormones. This is why I try to write a little even if I don’t love the results. If you sit down and write you will always win. Either you write something you fall in love with or you improve your skills so the next inkings make you smile. You’ll feel proud of yourself for overcoming that awkward feeling before writing and you’ll have positive results regardless of what you write.


I hope you liked these three benefits of writing even when you don’t really feel like it. Thank you so much for reading!



With much love,

Belle Moon.


Podcast episodes:



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page