top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

3 Tips for the soul harvest

Hello, Lovely Soul Drop!


One of the things I love about autumn is that it is the traditional harvest season! Even if you’re not actually growing crops, you do have something you can always harvest by this time. Your effort throughout the whole year!






We’re now preparing for the arrival of winter. The trees strip themselves from their leaves and so should we! What leaves? Well, besides shading way more hair than I should, I’m also stripping my soul from bad habits, toxic relationships, negative mindsets, all before the year ends. Instead of trying to change everything the first days of the year and then forgetting entirely like most of my past years, I prefer to use the seasons as inspiration for my growth.


My harvest this year is special because thanks to the quarantine I had a lot of time to think things over! I could dive deep into the oceans that are our minds, I learned, I discovered, and now I’m ready to leave aside those things I didn’t like so much and improve on the ones that I can.


Here are 3 simple tips for your soul harvest:


1. Where did you make improvements? : We tend to focus on a few things throughout the year, identify them! Using categories such as business, relationship, health, can help you pinpoint the areas in which you made progress.

2. How much have you changed? : In this step be as objective as you can be! I know that’s hard, we tend to either be too hard on ourselves or we go too easy. Try to ask other people how much they think you have improved in those areas so you can have their viewpoint as well.

3. Are you satisfied? Where would you like to change next? : Now be as compassionate as you can be! Crawling forward is still moving forward! Pat yourself on the back for any changes you have made, as little as they might seem. Then think of what would you like to change next.

Winter is all about calm, reflection, and gathering strength! We’ll talk about it later! I hope this helped. These are the podcast episodes of the week:

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page