top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Beltane thoughts

Updated: May 11, 2020

Blessed Beltane, Lovely Soul Drop! Beltane is the celebration of the miracle of life, the union of the God and the Goddess to give birth to new souls. With flowers blossoming, the viridity of the Earth hightened, love is truly in the air!


Many people ask me how is it that I found someone that loves me just as I am with whom I have a beautiful ever growing relationship? Well, I found him when I wasn't looking! I didn't like him at first, I was attracted to people who would abandon me in the end. Why? Because that's what felt familiar, so that's what I searched for.

Relationships are complicated, because humans are extremely complex creatures. We're not perfect! So no relationship is truly perfect. What should we look for in a partner? And how should we be to be able to find that especial partner?


Let's start with what we should look for! In general, at least. Everyone is different so we all need different things!


First! You must look for someone who needs as much space and attention as you do! Most cheating comes from one of the two individuals feeling either too lonely (they need way more attention than their partner) or too suffocated! (They need more space than their partner). Of course this can be talked and maybe arranged but having a partner with a similar balance of space and attention that you need would make it easier.


Second! Are you looking for a partner because you need one or because you want one? Need and desire are two different things! Unless you're happy with yourself and you're able to live on your own happily, you will never be happy with a partner. First learn how to live on your own so when you want to be with someone, you truly want to instead of just needing that person which is toxic.


And last but not least! Beware of repeating patterns! How were your past relationships? Is there a negative pattern hidden in the way you choose who to go out with? If you're looking for the same type of person that's toxic for you, don't expect to get something healthy out of that.


Now, how should we be to find that especial partner? Easy! Be yourself! Don't look for perfect soul mates, those don't exist. Allow yourself to be happy with yourself, surround yourself with amazing friends and without looking for it...love will come to you. Work on yourself first! Would you date yourself ? If not, why not? Become that especial person you're looking for. The most important love you will ever have in your life is the love you give yourself!


I'm grateful I found someone that never makes me feel less, that supports me and helps me grow! One day, I'm going to lose him or he's going to lose me because one of us will die first...and that's okay! He's worth the pain of loss. That's why I know he's the one. He's not perfect, sometimes he drives me insane ! But I love everything about him, even those moments we fight and cry...because we always learn, grow, and smile again!


With all my love,

Bel.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page