top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Forever confused

Hey there, lovely Soul Drop! This is my first story of the Inktober challenge! Hope you enjoy :)


 

My thoughts were embraced by the cold arms of the night. The breeze kept playing with the hairs that escaped the beanie I was wearing. "I messed up, I messed up bad" I thought as I let out several rings of smoke into the air.


-"Sam, are you alright?"-the familiar voice of my best friend surprised me, I didn't think I would find her here.


-"Jen! Yes, I'm fine. What are you doing alone in a dark street at 1 AM?"-I asked her slowly.


-"I could ask you the same thing. Anyway, I can't say I'm precisely glad to see your face again"-her husky voice took a caustic tone to it. Far in the back of my head an alarm told me that something was definitely off, I didn't want to think about it.



-"Jen...what do you mean?"-


-"Oh, what do I mean? Maybe it was your smile, maybe it was the way you talked to me...you were leading me on! You had me enchanted at hello, but you were only baiting me...weren't you?"-


-"What? You're insane! I never meant to hurt you!"-


My memories are trying to come back to me but my fear renders me mindless.


-"So I'm the crazy one now? You were the one stabbing me!"-


No!! It wasn't like that!!


I step back and she stumbles closer, the tension I have been building up finally breaking the damn holding my memories captive. Suddenly they come flooding back: her lips on mine, the stench of blood, the dizzying feeling inside my head...


-"But, you know? Even if you don't realize I'm your perfect match...I guess I do love you"-her breath on mine and suddenly she doesn't only freeze time, she freezes my heart as well. And so I stay here, frozen beneath the falling snow. Alone, forgotten and forever confused.


 

And there you have it! The first story of the month! Was it scary? Did you like it? October always brings lots of fun! Don't be shy and share your stories too!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page