top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Goodbye New Year Rush

Happy New Year, lovely Soul Drop! I might be writing this a tad late but now we can get a feel of this new year already. What do I mean by this? Four days have passed and things are already happening, they never stop happening really.


People asked me about my new goals for this year and when I told them I didn't have any many thought I was depressed or maybe not motivated at all but let me tell you, that's not why I don't really have them.

When the year starts everyone is filled with hope and energy to accomplish new things which is beautiful to see! I love that. But with this new year rush comes some sort of "drunkenness" to it and we try to achieve it all naturally just crashing without doing any of those things we said we would.



For me? New Year rush is over. Each turn of the year I just continue what I had been doing before, true change comes from within and not from a new calendar on the wall. Also, the change we so desperately want doesn't happen overnight. It comes with hard work little by little and over the years so my best bet is to continue that hard work without expecting miraculous answers.


Finally, is good to remember us humans tend to flee from tasks which we think we can't finish so instead of having impossible goals for this 2020 just hope to keep growing little by little and to be a bit better than last year, not perfect, just a bit better and that will truly help you in the long run!


With much love,

Bel.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page