top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Happy Mother's Day

Updated: May 11, 2020

Hello, Lovely Soul Drop ! Happy Mother's Day! Today I celebrate the woman who adopted me when I was one month old. She may not be my biological mother, but she's definitely my mother!


As a kid I always wondered who was the woman who gave birth to me, what's her name, how does she look like, why did she leave me, there were a thousand questions swirling within my mind!


Today everything has changed, well, almost. I still have those questions unanswered, but now? My priority is the mother who raised me! The one who has been by my side the 21 years of life I have lived.



She is the strongest and bravest woman I have ever met! My father adored her and sadly, he died, leaving the job to raise me all to herself. Don't worry, though, she did an amazing job! She truly rose my spirit, my mind, my soul, into someone who can one day be as amazing as she is.


I thought all mothers were like mine: one that took care of her pregnancy and gave me away so I could have a better life and the other who has given me all her love, patience, care, and support. Unfortunately, the reality of this world is far crueler. Some mothers abuse of their children, some abandon them, some have children only so they are not alone and have them as slaves, others believe they have "the right to have a child" even if they can't take care of them!


Babies are not toys, children are human beings. Motherhood isn't for everyone! Not everyone can do what my mom has done. People have to start thinking of children as human beings instead of toys, ornaments, obligations or accessories! Before deciding to have a baby, think of the fact that baby depends on you entirely. What you do with them will determine the rest of their lives, and even the fate of the world.


A world in which adults are responsible for their actions, a world in which all mothers see their children as free human beings who have the right to good education, love, to be who they wish to be without judgement, and a world in which every single child is given the care and attention they deserve...we would have a world filled with happy human beings.


Today I thank both my biological mother and my adoptive mother! Both of them were truly brave. Today I want you to remember:


  1. Not everyone is cut for having children.

  2. Not wanting children is perfectly OK.

  3. Not all mothers are good mothers so if you have a good mother, cherish her.

  4. The way you are raised makes up a good part of who you are, but if you weren't properly raised with love and you don't like who you are...you can still change.


Thank you for reading! These are the podcast episodes of the week:




With much love,

Bel

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page