top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

My 2021 rules!!

Hello, Lovely Soul Drop!


Happy New Year! With the energy of the turn of the year, we yearn for change. We start writing down resolutions, new goals, dreams, and so on. I decided to write my 2021 rules, having in mind they might change. They will act as a North Star! Because in a new journey, you need at least a slight idea of where you might want to go.


Ready? Let’s begin!




1. Loving myself comes first: Regardless of what will happen, I must love myself. As I’ve said before, I’ve always struggled with self-worth and self-image. I know how hard it is! However, each year I treat myself better.


2. Start and end the day mindfully: I have been trying to feel gratitude, kindness, and peace each morning and each night. Even if that’s not always the case, this little practice has improved my mindset a lot.


3. Embrace mistakes: It sounds so simple, but as a perfectionist, I know it’s not. Yet, you can get used to it as well! Just take a deep breath, smile, and tell yourself I’m human, I learn with mistakes, and I will try again.


4. Take a break!: Whether you need to take rest your body, your mind, or your soul…do so! Resting is as important as getting things done. Overworking yourself won’t make you more productive, just the opposite. You will crash, and then nothing will get done.



5. Be crazy: This year, I graduate, I enter the workforce, and I become an adult. Does that mean I’ll stop wearing unicorns on my clothes and enjoying glitter? Nope! I plan on keeping my inner child alive. I want to allow myself to shake things up, be silly, be crazy, and allow myself to be imperfect.


6. Each day comes with a lesson (This you can understand)


7. What I do to myself I do to others, what I do to others I do to myself: The pandemic taught us that we’re all truly connected!


8. Goals will be set monthly! Not yearly.


9. Last but not least, remember change happens progressively.


I hope these 9 rules will help me redirect my energy where I need it to! I also hope they inspire you to write your own. Thank you so much!! Here are the last podcast episodes:


Let’s Connect Monday: https://anchor.fm/bellemoon99/episodes/Lets-Connect-Monday-37---Happy-2021-eoi1m7


Let’s Be Kind Thursday: https://anchor.fm/bellemoon99/episodes/Lets-be-Kind-Thursday-35---Free-of-judgement-enusup

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page