top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Push a little further

Updated: Jun 17, 2020

Hello, lovely Soul Drop! I apologize for not posting anything last week, I was too exhausted to do so! Today I'm also drained, but I'm deciding to push a little further. Whether to do so or not, can be tricky sometimes.


Should I work for a bit more? Should I push my muscles to go on for a bit more? These questions appear both in mental activities and physical ones. Should you push yourself to study or to work for a bit longer? Should you deepen the stretch and try for a bit more even if your whole body is screaming in pain?




Well, there is no easy answer (as it tends to be the case). Deciding to go a little further can help you get stronger, to build up mental and physical strength to improve as a human being. On the other hand, if you push too far or too hard you might end up hurting yourself and then you won't be able to advance for a while.


Then, how do I decide? I would recommend the following:


  1. Be honest with yourself: Why do I want to push myself to go a little further? Am I being too hard on myself? Will doing so genuinely help me improve?

  2. Listen to your body: What is my body truly telling me? Has it had enough?

  3. Be kind to yourself: Whether I decide to push myself a little harder or not, what truly matters is my intention of improving myself.

I hope this 3 simple recommendations will help you next time you don't know if to push yourself a little further or not!


Podcast episodes of the week:





Thank you so much!

With all my love,

Bel.

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page