top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Questions are magical keys

Questions are these amazing things that help us find out the meaning of pretty much anything. I'll ask my usual question! How are you, lovely Soul Drop? How do you feel today? You might ask what meaning do you find out by those questions. Easy! You mean a lot to me, so I ask about how are you doing and how are you feeling.

Questions can help you find out the meaning of a word, the meaning of a relationship or even the meaning of life!



Today I had the pleasure of sharing a meaningful conversation with a teacher and assessor of mine that helped me realize that I needed to ask myself many questions before deciding what to do with the rest of my life. Ok, I know, it might seem super obvious! But I was feeling so anxious, lost, wondering if I was losing my time! asking the right questions is helping me to get back on track.



"Part of being successful is about asking questions and listening to the answers."-Anne Burrell

The right questions can lead you to the right paths so be sure to make a lot of questions but think about which ones are the most important for you. Each individual is different so choose the ones that help you the best!

I know sometimes questions can make us feel insecure and scared about moving forward: what if I fail? What if everything goes wrong? What if I'm losing my life? Stop! Those are fear induced questions. Try to make curious questions instead! How could I solve things if I fail? What would I be missing if I lose this opportunity? What do I want to do with my life? Ask questions that make you feel curious and push you to move forward so you can answer them! It reminds me of the song "How far could I go?" from Moana the Disney movie (yeah, I'm a super Disney fan!)


"Questions are magical keys, be careful which doors you open with them" -Bel

So? Which doors do you wish to open?


With much love,

Bel


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page