top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

The power of words

Hello, Lovely Soul Drop! How are you? Lately it feels like we’re living historical moment after historical moment. I’m tired of being tired, and I know I’m not the only one dealing with my own issues along with the ones of the world. We are the sort of people who feel everything deeply, and we take upon our shoulders the suffering of the whole planet. Exhausting, isn’t it?


Not long ago I asked on Twitter if my fellow writers felt like their work changed the world and if they cared about it. The general answer was that they hoped they did, and that they deeply cared as well. Only one asked me what I felt about my own writing, and I felt happy that they did. Here is my answer: I changed my own universe with my work, so that means I already made a change even if it’s tiny. A single drop creates a thousand ripples, that’s my view on things.


Some think that our desire to change the world is born from ego, yet I disagree. Although it might be true that we want to feel important due to our ego, it is also true we want to change the world out of our desire to see our loved ones thrive. I believe we want to give back to the world, or at least that is how I feel about it. I might be wrong. Why am I here writing to you? Because I care about it.


Whether the power of my words is as weak as just changing my single experience, or so strong it morphs the whole wide world…I will continue to write. I have learned a lot from others sharing their opinions. Other people’s words have changed my tiny universe. They have consoled me when I felt pain, inspired me when I felt hopeless, made me think if I got cocky, and taught me how to learn.


Here I am writing to try and inspire you to continue to do what you’re passionate about! You might think it’s useless, but I assure you it isn’t. We will never know the true extent in which we’re connected, so keep sharing your sparkle with the world. It might be what someone else needed. Thank you for existing. I mean it.


Here are the latest podcast episodes:


Let’s Connect Monday: https://anchor.fm/bellemoon99/episodes/Lets-Connect-Monday-77--Curiosity-saved-the-cat-e1e2msc

Let’s be Kind Thursday: https://anchor.fm/bellemoon99/episodes/Lets-be-Kind-Thursday-73--Let-them-know-e1eruga

Let’s be Kind Thursday:



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page