top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Wake-up Call

Updated: May 11, 2020

Hello, lovely Soul Drop! How are you feeling? How are you handling this situation?


I can’t stop thinking this virus is an opportunity for humanity to grow up, connect, and learn. This is a wake-up call to remind ourselves we are only one race that needs to work together to survive. We all wish for the same: wealth, love, health.


This pandemic has taught us that our neighbor wants the same we do: to live a good life. The virus is affecting everyone! Economically, emotionally, health-related, everyone is affected! Us humans love to label ourselves and separate each other in groups, but when we face reality? None of those labels matter. This is a reminder that we must be kind, you never know when you might need that same support! That what happens on the other side of the world is your business! We are one humanity, gender, race, age, those are only labels!


On the other hand, another important lesson is the fragility of our lives. We tend to think we are eternal, but we are not! One day we will run out of time. One day we won’t be able to accomplish those dreams that are left aside, one day we won’t be able to call that loved one, one day we will die. What are you waiting for? This is the perfect time to set our priorities straight. What is truly important for you? What are your goals? In what do you want to invest in the time you have?


We are all connected to each other: what affects you affects me, what affects me affects you. I hope when this is over, we have learned at least a little bit about compassion and kindness. Maybe it’s just me being optimistic or idealistic, but I have seen the worst and the best of people during a crisis like this one. For me? The best has come out more! Let’s become those people we want to meet after the quarantines are over! Each one of us can become that seed of growth this world needs.


I feel like I have grown up so much already! My heart aches for all the sorrow our world has right now. However, I want to make the most out of this situation. I won’t let all of the deaths in each crisis be in vain, I will work for a better future. One day I will die. May it be today, or may it be tomorrow, I hope those that come after me have learned with my passing. My life is just a fleeting moment, but if I can do something that will help those that come after I go, then I’ll try my best! Let’s try our best together.


With much love,

Bel.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page