top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

Writing challenge!

Hello, lovely Soul Drop! Do you like writing? Or do you like creating stories in your head?

I have realized that creating stories helps me solve my problems by fueling my imagination and helping me organize my thoughts and emotions. Writing is an amazing therapy so I want to give you a challenge I thought of today.



Are you familiar with the Inktober challenge? If you're not, I'll explain! Inktober is drawing something with ink every day of October and there is an official prompt list for this. The list has a word to inspire your drawings each day! I have been doing both drawings and poems with those prompts. You can read the poems in my IG: @bellemoon99 or at my Mirakee page.

Alright! So what's the challenge? Try writing a short story that contains the first 7 words of the prompt list:


1. Ring

2. Mindless

3. Bait

4. Freeze

5. Build

6. Husky

7. Enchanted


We'll do the same with the rest! So that means you'll have 5 stories by the end of the month! I'm excited to see how many of you actually go through with it! I'll be sharing mine through here.


RECOMMENDATION: Try to look for the not so obvious meanings or connotations of the words! For example I chose husky as "husky voice" and freeze as in "freeze time" be creative and have fun!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page