top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

3 Lessons from having chronic pain

Hello, lovely Soul Drop!


We all know life can be tough sometimes. With all the stress, anxiety, and pressure we live within our daily routine, it’s only natural that our bodies suffer a lot from it. In my case? I started suffering from chronic pain when I was 13 years old. I started to feel my muscles tense at the point I couldn’t move, the cramps would make me cry, sometimes they still do. Worry not! I have actually learned from this condition, so I’m sharing it today with you.


1. Be humble: When you realize something is wrong with your body, you have to accept that you can’t keep pushing yourself like you used to. You want to be able to everything and anything. Soon you end up hurting yourself! Remember, you’re human! You’re no super hero, as much as you feel like you have to be one sometimes. Take a deep breath. If you can’t do everything you had planned, accept that. Take a break! It’s alright.



2. Laughter is truly the best medicine: I know this is something everyone is saying! Well, there is a reason for that. At those times where the physical or the emotional pain was too much for me, a burst of good laughter could be my only hope. Luckily for us, the Internet is filled with laughing material! Memes, cute cat videos, comedies, anything we might need! However, the best source of laughter? It’s our own experience! Be silly, let yourself go, laugh at those tiny mistakes, and dare to be yourself with a smile. Some ideas for this: take a funny selfie, dance in your underwear, sing your favorite song like you’re a rock star!


3. Do so even if you don’t feel like it: Have you ever been told to take a shower and you’re too lazy to do so, but when you do get into the shower, you enjoy it a lot? I know I said don’t push yourself too hard, but you do have to push yourself sometimes. Even if you don’t feel like showering and wearing something nice, do so! Even if you don’t feel like having that video chat with a friend, try it! You can always cancel and take a break. Try a little harder each day, slowly you will get to your goal! You just need to try, even when you don’t feel like it.




These are only a few of the many things I learned from living with chronic pain! Just remember, everything will be alright. Breathe and tell yourself that. It might seem useless, but it does work. If you need someone to talk to, you can always find me here or at my social media: @bellemoon99 (Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter).


Here are the latest podcast episodes:



Thank you so much!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page