top of page
  • Writer's pictureBel

How to get up after a meltdown?

Hey there, lovely Soul Drop! How are you feeling?


These weeks have been rough for me, especially the last one. After a huge meltdown I had to double the dose of medicine I take to regulate my brain and avoid another depressive episode. Don't worry! I'm so much better now!


Since this blog is for me to share tips about everything and anything I'd like to share some tips to get up and feel better after a meltdown like the one I had. DISCLAIMER! I am NOT an expert or a therapist so please just take this as my humble opinion and the advice of a friend.


1. Talk it out! I know it's super scary to even remember how you felt during that meltdown but sharing with people that you are actually not okay might help them be able to be there for you. I'm not saying you go about publishing it in a billboard but you could try being vulnerable with those people you can really trust and maybe even your coworkers, classmates and teachers.

2. Slow down. Naturally we melt down when we overheat our system! In other words, we bite more than we can chew and that's why we crash. Slowing down and taking time for yourself will help you cool and regain that energy you so desperately need.

3. Rest, breathe, go! No one is invincible, we are human beings and we need proper rest. Truly take time to rest, disconnect from your phone and do something you really enjoy! Breathe and pay attention to your breathing, this will help you regulate your mind and heartbeats. And finally, go, go, go!! Remind yourself of why you were excited in the first place. Remember when you were starting to work in that job? Or when you first were introduced to the class? Try to bring back that excitement and use it as a fuel to move on!




Most important of all, have patience! Things take time so give yourself time to get back on your feet.


Hope this helps! Thank you so much for reading.

With much love, Bel.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page